Tag: Michigan Senate leadership 2015

Michigan Senate Announces Committee Chairs for 2015-2016

Senate Majority Leader Arlan Meekhof (R-West Olive) has announced Michigan Senate committee chair appointments for the 2015-2016 legislative session. * Senators representing the Northern Michigan Chamber Alliance area are in italics.  Standing Committees Agriculture – Senator Joe Hune (R – Hamburg) Appropriations – Senator Dave… Continue Reading “Michigan Senate Announces Committee Chairs for 2015-2016”

2015 House and Senate Leadership Teams Take Shape

The Michigan legislature was back in session today, just two days after the general election. Both Republican and Democrat caucuses in the House and Senate held caucus meetings with their new elected members to vote on leadership positions for the next legislature. Michigan House… Continue Reading “2015 House and Senate Leadership Teams Take Shape”

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: