2015 House and Senate Leadership Teams Take Shape

The Michigan legislature was back in session today, just two days after the general election. Both Republican and Democrat caucuses in the House and Senate held caucus meetings with their new elected members to vote on leadership positions for the next legislature.

Michigan House of Representatives

Speaker of the House – Kevin Cotter (R – Mt. Pleasant)

Majority Floor Leader – Aric Nesbitt (R- Lawton)

Speaker Pro-Tempore – Tom Leonard (R – DeWitt Twp.)

House Minority Leader – Tim Greimel (D – Pontiac)

Minority Floor Leader – Sam Singh (D – East Lansing)

Michigan Senate

Senate Majority Leader – Arlan Meekhof (R – West Olive)

Majority Floor Leader – Mike Kowall (R – White Lake)

President Pro-Tempore – Tonya Schuitmaker (R – Lawton)

Minority Leader – Jim Ananich (D – Flint)

Minority Floor Leader – Morris Hood (D – Detroit)

%d bloggers like this: